CulinaryDelights' Weblog

A Blog Devoted to All Things Culinary

Food-related Business Ideas

Posted by culinarydelightsgb on August 19, 2008

I have a bit of a dilema, and I could use some help.
I love food  Grin  I’ve gone to school for the Culinary Arts and have worked in the field for a few years. I currently own a gourmet gift business. I love my business, however, recently I’ve been feeling a bit unfulfilled.
I Love Baking! I Love Cooking! I love seeing the joy and satisfaction on people’s faces as they enjoy what I’ve created. That’s when I feel fully expressed and self-actualized. Unfortunately it’s hard to establish a food-related business in the State of Florida (lots of hoops and red tape and money 😦 ).
Does anyone have any ideas regarding food businesses I could look into? I don’t have a lot of resources to invest in starting something big like a restaurant, but, I welcome all suggestions.

Thanks so much. Look forward to hearing from you.

4 Responses to “Food-related Business Ideas”

  1. teaandscones said

    Have you considered a Tea Room. Small. Cozy. Small menu with great food. Just a thought.

  2. No, actually I had not, but that is a wonderful idea. I will have to do some research on the subject.
    Thanks so much 🙂

  3. Talia said

    Maybe a sort of on demand special needs cook- like for someone with allergies, you can cook and freeze individual meals, so they have thier own frozen meals for busy time. Because it is only part time, you could still run your regular bussiness…

  4. Ishwari said

    Hello,
    You could provide tiffin service to those who works in offices, or students or patients in hospitals who be on special diet.I mean in India it’s a great business for women who want to earn from home. Or you could provide pickels, marmalaids.

Leave a Reply

 
